wordshasem.blogg.se

Two door cinema club tour shirt
Two door cinema club tour shirt




two door cinema club tour shirt two door cinema club tour shirt
  1. TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB TOUR SHIRT UPDATE
  2. TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB TOUR SHIRT PROFESSIONAL

Most of my followers are vacant accounts with a baited link that will infect my computer with some nasty STD, internet cam whores, or marketers hoping I will follow them because they follow me (not going to happen). I’d say most people don’t want to be advertised to based on their TiVo habits.Īnd this is happening with Twitter. (I’d even argue that YouTube now has its own celebrities that people regularly follow, making the whole community less amateur and more commercial.) The radio didn’t originally have ads, nor did the Internet – but marketers will eventually take over and sully an otherwise pure channel. This seems to happen in all mediums of communication.

TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB TOUR SHIRT PROFESSIONAL

So for all intents and purposes, Twitter is becoming a commercial channel to sell your brand (brand = ideas, yourself, tangible products, etc).Īs more commercial Twitter feeds are launched (this includes all the types of accounts for self-promotion mentioned above), the less everyday folk will tweet – that is to say professional users will drown out amateur tweets. Even people providing entertainment aren’t likely doing it altruistically, but to gain some notoriety. I’m exaggerating a bit – it’s not traveling salesmen selling snake oil it’s thought leaders and people with influence talking to the masses to try to convince others of their point. The site is less and less about conversation between individuals and more a channel for advertisers to hock their wares. I just think it is a niche network that is reaching its saturation point and that a more mainstream site, like Facebook, is going to take take microblogging to the next level.Īs advertisers, spammers and public figures hop on Twitter, the site becomes more about promoting oneself or one’s agenda. Now before you go on saying how I’m bashing Twitter – I’m not. And let’s not forget that Twitter has an 80 percent abandonment rate and that 10 percent of Twitter users create 90 percent of all tweets.

TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB TOUR SHIRT UPDATE

Although I cannot find stats on the volume of wallposts versus tweets, I would guess that Facebook users are more inclined to update their status than Twitter users because Facebook users (all 200 million of them) spend an average of 4 hours and 39 minutes on the site every month, and Twitter users (25 million) spend and average of five. Facebook has over 200 million users and many of them update their status regularly. I could see what other people thought of debates between Obama and McCain (#debate08), episodes of #Heroes became an interactive Mystery Science Theater 3000 as I tweeted my thoughts on what would happen next and laughed about some of the silly props with other viewers, and I came to enjoy the Tweetup at both concerts and networking events.īut the excitement and interest on the social web shifts like the desert sands. Adding hash tags to my thoughts gave my tweets context. I’m frequently bored by what I’m doing, why would anyone else care to know I’m editing PowerPoints at the office or want to hear me complain about the bad television I’m watching?īut then usage of Twitter evolved. I’ve been using Twitter for close to three years now.






Two door cinema club tour shirt